

#### Republic of the Philippines City of Bago OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD

### EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 1523<sup>rd</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON JULY 21, 2010 AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

#### PRESENT:

HON. NICHOLAS M. YULO HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA HON. BERNADETTE M. SOMCIO HON. DONALD A. ALVAREZ HON. ALLAN C. GALUNAN HON. RUBEN T. TORRES HON. ROSARIO F. GAUDITE HON. EAMON GABRIEL V. MATTI HON. LORETO N. CAUNTOY HON. FEDERICO A. MATTI HON. NOEL T. VALENZUELA HON. ELISEO T. YANONG, JR.

City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer SP Member SP Member-ABC President SP Member-SK Federation President

ABSENT:

None.

### **RESOLUTION NO. 10-340**

## **RESOLUTION APPROVING THE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP FOR THE YEAR 2010-2013 OF THE** SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD, BAGO CITY.

WHEREAS, presented in session assembled is the final list of Committee Membership for the year 2010-2013 of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, Bago City;

WHEREAS, after reviewing the list of committee membership and finding it acceptable to the members, it is the consensus of this body to approved the Committee Membership for the Year 2010-2013, to wit:

### **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP** (2010 - 2013)

# Committee on Laws, Rules and Procedures

and Good Government Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Vice Chairman: Noel T. Valenzuela Members: Ruben T. Torres

Donald A. Alvarez Loreto N. Cauntoy

### **Committee on Appropriations and Finance**

Chairman: Vice Chairman: Donald A. Alvarez Members:

Bernadette M. Somcio

Rosario F. Gaudite Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Noel T. Valenzuela

# Committee on Ways and Means

Chairman: Ruben T. Torres Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan. Members:

> Loreto N. Cauntov Federico A. Matti Donald A. Alvarez

### **Committee on Markets and Slaughterhouses**

Chairman: Donald A. Alvarez Vice Chairman: Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Members: Ruben T. Torres Noel T. Valenzuela Federico A. Matti

### **Committee on Trade and Industry**

Chairman: Rosario F. Gaudite Vice Chairman: Donald A. Alvarez Members:

Federico A. Matti Loreto N. Cauntoy Eamon Gabriel V. Matti

# **Committee on Engineering and Public Works**

Chairman: Donald A. Alvarez Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Members:

Loreto N. Cauntoy Federico A. Matti Noel T. Valenzuela

### Committee on Health

Chairman: Rosario F. Gaudite Vice Chairman: Bernadette M. Somcio Members:

Eliseo T. Yanong, Jr. Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Carlos E. Mondia

### **Committee on Education and Cultural Affairs**

Chairman: Bernadette M. Somcio Vice Chairman: Rosario F. Gaudite Members:

Loreto N. Cauntoy Noel T. Valenzuela Eliseo T. Yanong, Jr.

# Committee on Peace and Order, Fire and

Public SafetyChairman:Noel T. ValenzuelaVice Chairman:Ruben T. TorresMembers:

Allan C. Galunan Loreto N. Cauntoy

Eamon Gabriel V. Matti

## Committee on Youth and Sports Development

Chairman: Eliseo T. Yanong, Jr. Vice Chairman: Noel T. Valenzuela Members: Ma. Josefa Y. Matti

Donald A. Alvarez Allan C. Galunan

# Committee on Landed Estates and Assessments

Chairman: Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Vice Chairman: Rosario F. Gaudite Members: Donald A. Alvarez Ruben T. Torres Noel T. Valenzuela

#### **Committee on Tourism and Its Development**

Chairman: Rosario F. Gaudite Vice Chairman: Bernadette M. Somcio Members:

Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Eliseo T. Yanong, Jr. Noel T. Valenzuela

### Committee on Women and Family

Chairman: Bernadette M. Somcio Vice Chairman: Rosario F. Gaudite Members:

> Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Eliseo T. Yanong, Jr. Ruben T. Torres

### Committee on Human Rights

Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Vice Chairman: Bernadette M. Somcio Members:

Ruben T. Torres Carlos E. Mondia Rosario F. Gaudite

# Committee on Housing

Chairman: Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Members:

> Ruben T. Torres Loreto N. Cauntoy Donald A. Alvarez

#### Committee on Barangay Affairs

Chairman: Noel T. Valenzuela Vice Chairman: Ruben T. Torres Members:

Eliseo T. Yanong, Jr. Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Loreto N. Cauntoy

# Committee on Human Resource

Development and WelfareChairman:Ma. Josefa Y. MattiVice Chairman:Bernadette M. SomcioMembers:

Rosario F. Gaudite Federico A. Matti Donald A. Alvarez

### **Committee on Cooperatives and Livelihood**

Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Vice Chairman: Ruben T. Torres Members:

Donald A. Alvarez Rosario F. Gaudite Ma. Josefa Y. Matti

#### **Committee on Agriculture**

Chairman: Loreto N. Cauntoy Vice Chairman: Donald A. Alvarez Members:

Ruben T. Torres Allan C. Galunan Noel T. Valenzuela

### **Committee on Social Services**

Chairman: Bernadette M. Somcio Vice Chairman: Rosario F. Gaudite Members:

> Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Loreto N. Cauntoy Noel T. Valenzuela

### Committee on Labor and Public Service

Chairman: Ruben T. Torres Vice Chairman: Allan C. Galunan Members:

Donald A. Alvarez Carlos E. Mondia Loreto N. Cauntoy

#### Committee on Government Assets

Chairman: Loreto N. Cauntoy Vice Chairman: Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Members:

Ruben T. Torres Eamon Gabriel V. Matti Donald A. Alvarez

### **Committee on Environmental Protection**

Chairman: Loreto N. Cauntoy Vice Chairman: Donald A. Alvarez Member:

> Rosario F. Gaudite Ma. Josefa Y. Matti Noel T. Valenzuela

**NOW, THEREFORE,** upon motion of SP Member Allan C. Galunan, unanimously seconded by SP Members present, the Sanggunian

**RESOLVES,** as it is hereby resolved to approved the Committee Membership for the Year 2010-2013 of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, Bago City.

# ATTESTED:

NICHOLAS M. YULO City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

ATTY. BRIAN N. MARTIR City Secretary (CGDH-I)